This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Woodford Lodge

Stoke HillChew StokeBristolBS40 8XH
Category: British Restaurants
1 / 10 (based on 1 rating)
Add a rating or review »
Write a Review
  Add photo  Share  Add to Favourites

Show Larger Map


Directions From   Go


We do not currently have any additional information about this business. If you have been here, why not tell us a bit more about it by giving it a rating or adding a comment or review?
Read More »« Less


9:23 PM 15-11-2010
Awful sunday lunch, how embarrassing.
  1 / 10
I took my mum-in-law for sunday lunch and it was awful, the parsnip soup was truly inedible, the peas rock hard, cauliflower cheese sour, red cabbage was grey and slimy and roast potatoes managed to be raw inside and deep fried on the outside. My vegetarian option was half a soggy butternut squash smothered in slimy onions,I couldn't believe it. We couldn't eat anything. The waitresses were lovely and I felt sorry for them when my mum-in-law complained. We were offered a free pudding but we didn't even stay for coffee, just paid up and left. Had to find a coffee shop for coffee and muffins instead of what should have been a lovely sunday lunch.
Was this helpful? Yes | No
Add a Review
You need to be signed in to to rate or review this business.
If you have an account, click below to sign in
Don't have an account?

Nearby Hotels

Orchard House
0.82 miles    
Meadow View
1.31 miles    
Orchard House
0.82 miles    
Meadow View
1.31 miles    
  Book rooms »
Car park type: Surface
Payment: Free
1.66 miles    
1.64 miles