This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
 

Peace Guest House

92 Brocco BankSheffieldSouth YorkshireS11 8RS
  Sheffield Station  more details »
Category: Guest Houses and B&Bs
 
 
5.5 / 10 (based on 2 ratings)
Add a rating or review »
Write a Review
  Add photo  Share  Add to Favourites

Show Larger Map

Photos

Directions From   Go
            

About

We do not currently have any additional information about this business. If you have been here, why not tell us a bit more about it by giving it a rating or adding a comment or review?
 
Read More »« Less

Reviews

avatar
 
Posted:
11:03 AM 09-02-2011
Owner Peace Guest House
  8 / 10
Roger Fawdry,
You need to research your destination and analyse your remarks? you would damage a small business because you did not run your hot water long enough?You picked the front room, you knew it wasn't en-suite, you had off road parking, a room as advertised, staff attention if required and you were staying in the busiest suburb of Sheffield, which is its attraction?The noise you speak of are visitors who are students, by the way did you come to see your son or daughter at one of our universities? I 'm not sure what planet you arrived from but for £30 per night / individual on Ecclesall Road, you are indeed a person with an agenda and a person no business could satisfy. You say nothing about the decor the cleanliness the bedding the fact that it is the room advertised on the Web-Page. I am genuinely sorry about the noise but to bang on about other visitors in my City is undoubtedly an insult. You failed to mention you were on discounted rates as well! Get a life, we are extremely proud of our facility and always disappointed if clients are not happy
But other than hot water for a shave, although you had your own kettle i don't know what to say and can not legitimise your remarks they are irrational and unfounded and you were informed over the phone what facility you were booking and method of payment.
Was this helpful? Yes | No
avatar
 
Posted:
11:03 AM 09-02-2011
Owner Peace Guest House
  8 / 10
Roger Fawdry,
You need to research your destination and analyse your remarks? you would damage a small business because you did not run your hot water long enough?You picked the front room, you knew it wasn't en-suite, you had off road parking, a room as advertised, staff attention if required and you were staying in the busiest suburb of Sheffield, which is its attraction?The noise you speak of are visitors who are students, by the way did you come to see your son or daughter at one of our universities? I 'm not sure what planet you arrived from but for £30 per night / individual on Ecclesall Road, you are indeed a person with an agenda and a person no business could satisfy. You say nothing about the decor the cleanliness the bedding the fact that it is the room advertised on the Web-Page. I am genuinely sorry about the noise but to bang on about other visitors in my City is undoubtedly an insult. You failed to mention you were on discounted rates as well! Get a life, we are extremely proud of our facility and always disappointed if clients are not happy
But other than hot water for a shave, although you had your own kettle i don't know what to say and can not legitimise your remarks they are irrational and unfounded and you were informed over the phone what facility you were booking and method of payment.
Was this helpful? Yes | No
avatar
 
Posted:
11:03 AM 09-02-2011
Owner Peace Guest House
  8 / 10
Roger Fawdry,
You need to research your destination and analyse your remarks? you would damage a small business because you did not run your hot water long enough?You picked the front room, you knew it wasn't en-suite, you had off road parking, a room as advertised, staff attention if required and you were staying in the busiest suburb of Sheffield, which is its attraction?The noise you speak of are visitors who are students, by the way did you come to see your son or daughter at one of our universities? I 'm not sure what planet you arrived from but for £30 per night / individual on Ecclesall Road, you are indeed a person with an agenda and a person no business could satisfy. You say nothing about the decor the cleanliness the bedding the fact that it is the room advertised on the Web-Page. I am genuinely sorry about the noise but to bang on about other visitors in my City is undoubtedly an insult. You failed to mention you were on discounted rates as well! Get a life, we are extremely proud of our facility and always disappointed if clients are not happy
But other than hot water for a shave, although you had your own kettle i don't know what to say and can not legitimise your remarks they are irrational and unfounded and you were informed over the phone what facility you were booking and method of payment.
Was this helpful? Yes | No
avatar
 
Posted:
9:37 PM 20-09-2009
Very disappointed indeed
  3 / 10
We booked an en-suite double room with our card based on the picture shown on their website and the attractive description of the premises.

On arriving at the guest house we were told that (1) they could only accept cash (2) we were being moved to another house around the corner (3) the other house did not have an en-suite bathroom (4) the other house was on a main road and the room for us was in the front of the house, but we should not worry as it was very quiet.

We found that the room in the other house was an absolute nightmare and the worst experience we have ever encountered in 40 years of staying in guest houses. The noise from the main road made it impossible for us to get any sleep at all that night. Not only loud cars, but loud and drunk people leaving nearby pubs and throwing up on their way hoome.

In the morning the water was cold.

The description of this guest house on the website coudn't be more different from the reality. We were absolutely appalled.
0 out of 1 people found this comment helpful. Did you? Yes | No
 
 
Add a Review
 
You need to be signed in to to rate or review this business.
 
 
If you have an account, click below to sign in
Don't have an account?
 
Register

Similar Businesses

Hardwick House
 
0.24 miles    
Parklands
 
0.42 miles    
Westbourne House Hotel
 
0.49 miles    

Nearby Restaurants

Four Seasons Restaurant
 
0.38 miles    
Loch Fyne - Sheffield
 
0.81 miles    
Rossi's Italian Restaurant
 
1.03 miles    
18Fifty5 Restaurant
 
1.30 miles    
 
Hardwick House
 
0.24 miles    
Parklands
 
0.42 miles    
Westbourne House Hotel
 
0.49 miles    
Four Seasons Restaurant
 
0.38 miles    
Loch Fyne - Sheffield
 
0.81 miles    
Rossi's Italian Restaurant
 
1.03 miles    
18Fifty5 Restaurant
 
1.30 miles    
Fitzwilliam Street
Car park type: Surface
Payment: Pay and Display
 
1.17 miles    
Charter Row
Car park type: Multistorey
Payment: Pay on Departure - Manual
 
1.23 miles    
Brook Hill
Car park type: Surface
Payment: Pay and Display
 
1.25 miles    
Matilda Street
Car park type: Surface
Payment: Pay and Display
 
1.30 miles    
Rockingham Way
Car park type: Multistorey
Payment: Pay and Display
 
1.31 miles    
NatWest
 
0.08 miles    
Yorkshire Bank
 
0.10 miles    
HSBC
 
0.37 miles    
HSBC
 
0.53 miles    
Lloyds TSB
 
0.57 miles    
Sheffield Station
BR Operator: Midland Mainline
 
1.78 miles